Here I go again…

My wonderfully artistic friend Jennie has been offered her dream – a Masters degree at the prestigious VCA. The catch? Full fees, no deferment possible.

If you can, please help her achieve her dream!

Jennie's Palette

Crowdfunding image, two pictures of me and two of my artwork on a grid. help me pay for university!
http://www.gofund.me/2baMaster

So I made a decision.

it was a difficult decision, I hated doing it, but as the Pozible campaign didn’t go through I decided to defer my studies until next year. I came to terms with it and did it. I watched O Week go by with sadness and started to look forward to the next year with no stress, no fundraising dramas, no worrying.

Until I found out that I wasn’t able to defer. I had to either withdraw and reapply or get my butt to class.

There was a great wailing and gnashing of teeth! oh the profanity!

I know the chances of being offered this course again, without a bachelors degree, coupled with the wonderful start to this year that I have shown already, would be slim to none. if that.

So there is nothing for it but to keep going once…

View original post 219 more words

About LearnedWords
Freelance writer and language coach. Eternally curious, eternally learning. Managing multiple chronic pain illnesses.

Leave a Reply

