The first few weeks

Not being prepared for a test is one of my nightmares, and I don’t think I could ‘wing it’ as well as Jennie did!

Jennie's Palette

The view from on of my studio window panes The view from one of my studio window panes

Did you ever have that nightmare where you haven’t studied and you have a surprise test or a presentation?

That happened to me for reals.

I missed the first two classes due to my enrollment kerfuffle. I missed finding out that I would be presenting a proposal in the second week. I was the third called up. The professor made me do it anyway, making it up on the spot.

I was mortified.

But I did ok. Then, finding out what the assignment actually was I asked to repeat it. I think I gained points for that. The second time went better. This is one of the most important classes about managing our careers as artists and I want to get the most out of it. I didn’t want to skate by, I needed a real critique of my proposal so…

View original post 267 more words

About LearnedWords
Freelance writer and language coach. Eternally curious, eternally learning. Managing multiple chronic pain illnesses.

Leave a Reply

